Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
MSM
Q10
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Hair, Skin and Nails or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Holland & Barrett Biotin Tablets (300µg)

Holland & Barrett Biotin Tablets (300µg)

Natural food sources of biotin include pulses, nuts and fish. Functions of Biotin: Biotin contributes to normal energy yielding metabolism Biotin contributes to normal functioning of the nervous systemBiotin contributes to normal macronutrient metabolism Biotin contibutes to normal psychological functionBiotin contributes to the maintenance of normal hair and skinBiotin contributes to the maintenance of normal mucus membranes
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Review 1 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product

Posted21 March 2014
Leea
From Greenford
Gender:Female
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Hair Care
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have only been taking it for 3 weeks but have noticed a difference in my hairs texture is beginnings to become a lot thicker and shiner so far so good. Haven't really noticed any difference in my hair length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Huge packaging for the new super tiny pills

Posted04 November 2013
ii1970
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I used this product before and i was satisfied with it. It was quite shocking to see that now the pills are tiny, tiny tiny, this is fine for me so long so that the benefits/contents are the same which i am still not sure they are. They should seriously considering a much smaller container. Also, i counted the tiny pills and they were not 100, they were 95. i had to count as being so tiny they did not seem to be 100 in there.
Anyway, i understand they are looking to improve things but they seem to need a lot of time still.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality

Posted17 May 2013
Snip
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is too expensive. And I have seen no results so far.
-35points
8of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted19 September 2013
Adjah
From Paris
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Hair Care
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using biotin since 4 months now.I really like how it is working on my nails and hair (both are growing a way faster and stronger).The results came after 2 months of daily use....
The pills are really small (too much)!! They are really easy to swallow but You can easily waste some when you open the bottle .
But its a really Good product with a great price!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted17 March 2014
Portugal82
From Porto, Portugal
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! I've been looking for biotin at this concentration for long time, but it's very expensive here and hard to find. I discovered this product during a short trip in England and now I cant' stay without it. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where do I start?!

Posted11 March 2014
Ashleigh115
From Essex
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Hair Care
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never have EVER written a review, but this is worth writing one!
I have only been taking these tablets for about 3 weeks and I've already noticed the changes.
I seem to have got heaps more energy than usual and feel lot more perky.
I had recently chewed my acrylic false nails off (gross I know) and was left with flaky nails and stumps that were barely even worth being called nails, however after taking these tablets a week after that and carrying on for 3 weeks my nails are already past the end of my fingers and have become so much stronger. No more false nails for me!
I mainly wanted to try these for hair growth and witting 3 weeks I already have a good 3/4 of an inch of roots. I am not going to touch up my roots for a while longer to see if the effects are constant.
All in all please try these. They are amazing!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

Posted02 October 2013
MissBrooke
From England
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product and amount inside, takes effect really quickly.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing for Energy

Posted29 August 2013
Primrose
From London
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been taking two tablets for 5 days now and what a difference in my energy levels, I feel like a new woman. Not sure of the effect it will have on my hair and nails, as early days, but the difference in the way I feel is amazing.
I have recommended this product to friends and hope it will have the same effect on them.
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biotin Tablets (300µg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted06 November 2012
lizh
From leyland lancashire
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Hair Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very small and easy to swallow. good value for money. start noticing a difference within a few days of taking them
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.