Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Pasta or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Eat Water Slim Pasta Penne

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holland & Barrett.

Eat Water Slim Pasta Penne

Slim Pasta Penne for Weight Loss New Slim Pasta Penne is made from Juroat, a secret recipe made from a blend of Konjac flour and special oat fibre that gives Slim Pasta Penne an improved texture and bite. Slim Pasta Penne is Low in Calories, Gluten-Free, Fat-Free, Sugar-Free, Wheat-Free and a source of Fibre.
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Slim Pasta Penne
Review 1 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for calorie control

Posted02 June 2015
Gem84
From Shropshire
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're looking to cut some calories, these are great. In all honesty a little bit rubbery in texture but with a sauce on that's not an issue. I would buy again :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low Calorie Pasta

Posted16 May 2015
classy
From Bristol
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
after the initial smell which rinses away was an ok product you have to get used to the texture nothing like pasta at all but on my 5-2 diet is good way to eat more and not go over my allowance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not exactly 'pasta'

Posted10 May 2015
Sophie941
From United Kingdom
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was expecting the pasta to be different from the standard varieties, due to the different ingredients etc. However this should not be called pasta. Perhaps pasta substitute? It has the consistency of rubber bands (as do the other varieties which I also purchased). The rice and the noodles are much better products, the pasta varieties do not cut it.
The portions are generous and filling. Not enjoyable though.
The information and recipes included are very good however.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dissapointing

Posted09 May 2015
smithy62
From manchester
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When i cooked the pasta penne my first thought was their is not much and then when i started eating it i found it rubbery and chewy and i did not like the texture so i will not be buying this again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expensive for what you get

Posted28 April 2015
Vucki
From York
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Healthy Snacks
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Calling it penne pasta is a very loose term. It doesn't look like penne pasta at all. It also has a very strange texture similar to an elastic band. I'd rather have the additional calories and have proper pasta. Although the tast was t bad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very filling

Posted28 April 2015
Lorraine1
From Shebbear, Devon
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found the penne to be a bit chewy, needs to be cooked in the sauce for about 7 mins, but very filling and the whole pack for less than 20 calories, result.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Different

Posted27 April 2015
jujueyeball
From Wrexham
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Bone Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this product. A completely different taste and texture to normal pasta. Will buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Pasta Penne
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not nice

Posted28 May 2014
Racheltired
From Swansea
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Coffee & Tea
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried this pasta, couldn't eat it all!! Not nice!! Totally put off trying the rest in the range now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.