Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
MSM
Q10
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Digestive Aids or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Holland & Barrett Regucol

Holland & Barrett Regucol

Regucol combines psyllium husks with bacterial cultures and fruco-oligosaccharides. Psyllium husks are naturally high in fibre, when mixed with fluid, they act like a sponge, absorbing more than twenty time their weight and forms mucilage.Lacobacillus acidophilus and Bifidobacterium bifidum are two bacterial cultures included to help maintain a favourable balance of bacteria within the intestinal tract. Fruco-oligosaccharides are natural carbohydrates derived from artichokes.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Regucol
Review 1 for Regucol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with product

Posted21 March 2014
Sylvia49
From Nottinghamshire
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with product and also excellent delivery service through the post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted27 January 2014
Edie
From Durham
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been using regucol for about a year now. It is a purely natural product without the added sweeteners flavouring etc that some Ispaghula Husk products contain.
Works really well at a reasonable price when you compare to similar pre-packed sachets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Regucol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it says!

Posted31 December 2013
Emma35
From Cheltenham, UK
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After not being able to find the product I had used whilst living in Australia, I was very happy to discover Regucol. It's easy to take and does the job - so to speak! It's not cheap, but as I'm happy with it, that's what counts. A little goes a long way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

Posted22 August 2013
Hattie
From East sussex
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Maintain Current Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant quality Excellant value for money. Ease of ordering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works very well

Posted09 April 2013
Forfiffs
From surrey
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is totally predictable and great stuff -just wish it was not quite as expensive as it is... can't really see the reason for the price but nevertheless buy it as much better than other products (eg capsules)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fast service

Posted03 April 2013
willybilly
From Fort William, Highlands
Gender:Male
Age:46-60
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this has been the 3rd time I shopped with you and as always,
fast delivery, good value for money, thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Regucol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good value when on offer!

Posted25 February 2013
Yellowbelly
From Linconshire
Gender:Male
Age:75+
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Normally expensive but when on offer, it's good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does as it says......

Posted04 February 2013
Mad3
From Cornwall
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
I have been using this product for approx 12 months and it works really well for me. Also recommended it to a friend and it also works for her...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted03 February 2013
pezzer
From london
Gender:Male
Age:61-75
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only product that works for me and it has literally changed my life.I am eternally grateful to the friend who recommended it and I hope this review helps persuade you also.Try it and you won't regret it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

Posted27 December 2012
Anonymous
From Bracknell, Berkshire.
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says it does. Would recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent product

Posted27 December 2012
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regucol is brilliant I have found that it works and is natural! I thoroughly recommend it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Regucol
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The delivery never arrived

Posted17 December 2012
Anonymous
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product was never delivered and we ended up having to ask for a refund
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

Posted11 December 2012
Anonymous
From italy
Gender:Male
Age:61-75
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Cleansing/Detox
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i find this product very good for my problem. thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works

Posted25 November 2012
Sarah42
From Newquay
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it says on the tub. I know when I haven't taken it! The only thing that is a little off putting is the texture of it as you drink it - it does make you gag a bit. I'd recommend it to anyone who isn't very regular.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Regucol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

Posted06 November 2012
Alank
From Worksop
Gender:Male
Age:46-60
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used this product for years and find it works very well. Delivery excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Regucol
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Regucol - confusing calorie count

Posted05 November 2012
ans3356
From Kent, UK
Gender:Male
Age:46-60
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Regucol works well but is expensive. However, the calorie count is very confusing. On the jar it says that 100g contains 12 calories. On H&B's website it says that 100g is 375 calories. Quite a difference. Which is it H&B?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

Posted19 October 2012
Bungedup
From London
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
I have been suffering with constipation until I used regucol I no longer worry that I cant **** I take a teaspoon and half of this and all is well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted08 September 2012
tobysmum
From manchester
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Maintain Current Health
I recommend this product to everyone I know who suffers from constipation or a sluggish digestive system. I have been using regucol for a couple of years now, one teaspoon in diluted Tropicana apple juice, every morning and I am never constipated. After 20 years of feeling constantly 'bunged up' I am free of it at last. Wonderful product. A tip is to use a plastic shaker bottle to mix and drink it down immediately, followed by another glass of juice or water. Drinking plenty of water is really important as well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Regucol
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!!

Posted03 September 2012
arva
From Athens, Greece
Gender:Male
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only product that makes my digestive system works perfectly! I tried simillar products without success.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.