Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Summer Essentials or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Dr Organic Snail Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Holland & Barrett.

Dr Organic Snail Gel

Dr. Organic Snail Gel is a moisturising, soothing, anti-aging gel which harnesses the remarkable cosmetic benefits of Helix Aspersia Muller, a unique substance the snail produces to quickly regenerate its own shell and skin when damaged. Combined with organic Aloe Vera and our proprietary blend of bioactive ingredients it effectively soothes and hydrates the skin. Laboratory analysis of this incredible natural extract has shown that Helix Aspersia Muller contains a unique balance of beneficial components including Glycolic Acid, Collagen, Elastin, Allantoin, Vitamins and Minerals. The unique healing and powers of the snail's slime, which is harvested without causing any harm, was discovered by chance by snail farmers in Chile who noticed their hands were incredibly soft and hydrated and minor cuts and scars were healing unusually quickly. Further research and clinical testing found that the secretions contained high levels of naturally occurring allantoine, collagen, elastin and anti-bacterial substances that all have beneficial healing, smoothing and purifying effects on human skin. Dr Organic Snail Gel, available exclusively to Holland & Barrett, boasts a whole range of anti-ageing benefits including, softened wrinkles, smooth skin and scar reduction. It is free from all petro-chemicals and harsh additives which strip the skin of valuable moisture and can cause long-term damage, including parabens and sodium lauryl sulphate (SLS). This is skincare that's pure, luxurious and effective. Dr Organic Snail Gel is produced from snails that are farmed under humane and certified organic conditions. The snails are able to roam freely and the mucus secretion is collected from glass panes that they travel over. The secretion is collected, filtered and then concentrated by vacuum evaporation to reduce its water content before a mild preservative is added to maintain its shelf life.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Snail Gel
Review 1 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good

Posted23 May 2015
zeds
From london
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Maintain Current Health
have to say I had my doubts about this product but how wrong I was this snail gel is amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality! Really!

Posted13 May 2015
Vladka
From Prague, Czech Republic
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin is perfect! Good price, effective product. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant product

Posted03 May 2015
Roe13
From Evesham, Worcs
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had heard about this product so was really pleased when I discovered it on web site. I love it feels good immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product

Posted25 April 2015
Bev4
From Axminster, Devon
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this product for 4 years now & was really disappointed when it was withdrawn from Holland & Barrett due to EU regulations. It is a fabulous product & keeps my skin vibrant & youthful looking. I also use the serum which is another great product too. Give it a try !!!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

Posted24 April 2015
Natika
From London
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Beauty
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snail gel is really great for my face in the evening. It soothes and hydrates my skin. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted19 April 2015
Jackie91
From Trowbridge
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good, does not moisturise my skin enough if used on its own but great if used with the snail gel cream. Lovely fresh scent and a good base to use before applying makeup
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

Posted16 April 2015
Louey
From Suffolk
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Seems to make my skin feel and look good - but need to use moisturiser with it, seems also to reduce lines and wrinkles. Love Holland and Barrett skin products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

has made my skin smooth and soft only after 1wk

Posted15 April 2015
simtim
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bit expensive and only after 1 week use my skin is soft but waiting for the scar to fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Posted14 April 2015
Happygal
From Brighton
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Beauty
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is great. Prefer cream but either is really good for the skin and better than anything else for rejuvenating it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Will buy this again!

Posted11 April 2015
LL104
From South Wales
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Sports Nutrition
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was skeptical at first, but was given a sample to try and subsequently bought the gel. It is a light gel that is absorbed easily into the skin - as a bonus it smells lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product!

Posted10 April 2015
Freya35
From Horsham
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product for a few months now. It soaks in easily, has a tightening effect on the skin on my face and smells gorgeous, a lovely fresh lemon scent. Would highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted07 April 2015
Kel83
From Glasgow
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Immune Support
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My skin now feels so soft. Great product! I used this followed by dr.organic moisturiser. And after just a few days could see a huge difference
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted04 April 2015
Andrea71
From Cumbria england
Gender:Female
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow love this , skin is so soft , i bought the cream for day time and gel at night , the gel has a lovely smell, my skin is so smooth , love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goog enough to eat!!!!!!

Posted03 April 2015
Polly65
From East Yorkshire
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very sceptical at first about this product until I tried it.
I love it and have used it daily since my fisrt trial application. I really love the consistency, so much lighter than a cream. It absorbs into the skin in seconds and leaves no greasy residue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snail Gel

Posted03 April 2015
billabong
From somerset
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Been using this product for about three weeks and already my skin is softer and more toned, use it twicw a day, also bought the eye gel relating to this product and am very pleased with the resuts,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!

Posted02 April 2015
RRahman
From Surrey
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Facial Care
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly can't praise this product enough, it makes my skin feel great but it look's great too... I can' t say that about any other gel/cream! I can see how it makes my skin look brighter and smoother... I as I approach my late thirties taking care of my skin becomes a topic of issue. I have recommended this to other people but some get worried about the snail! I personally have no issues as it's taken without harming the snails. It really is brilliant stuff and now I always use this as my main facial moisturiser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

Posted27 May 2014
BeeDee
From Kent
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is definitely good for my skin. Although may appear expensive, goes a long way so good value as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snail Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

Posted27 May 2014
julie99
From Devon UK
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like using this. It smooths and firms the skin on face and neck, temporarily. Feels and smells lovely. Absorbs quickly. I use on bare skin, then do moisturiser and put primer and make up on top of that. Will be buying again but a bit on the expensive side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.