Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
MSM
Q10
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Slimming or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Holland & Barrett Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)

Holland & Barrett Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)

Contains Green Coffee Bean Extract (Svetol ) and Yerba Matte Leaf Extract
Overall rating:
2.92 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
Customer reviews for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Review 1 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Posted09 April 2014
Mac5296
From Cyprus
Gender:Male
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, worth a try, good price when buying one and receiving one free.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Posted27 February 2014
kaz21
From market rasen
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
happy with the over all product but did not under stand why there was only 42 capcules as other products have 60 or 30 capcules and as thse are recomed to be use along side raseburry ketone yyou wold think both products would have the same amount of capcuales
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will be purchasing more, excellent value

Posted08 February 2014
carwyn
From pembrokeshire
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money ,always find what i need i reccommend starfloer , cod liver oil
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant Company

Posted05 February 2014
Bella16
From Camberley
Gender:Female
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for this particular product for a while and as soon as I knew Holland and Barrett sold it, I knew I could buy it from them knowing it was safe and a good price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pick me up

Posted04 February 2014
daisy22
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taken with Rasberry K and colon cleanse, green coffee is the switch that helps the others to work. Have much more energy and tummy works more effeciently too. Good price!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

Posted17 September 2013
layaly
From London
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great i had been searching like this product and i,m happy with it, i finally found it...........
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work!

Posted14 September 2013
Gardengnome
From Essex
Gender:Female
Age:61-75
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't believe the hype about this product it does not do what the media says! So disappointed.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted09 September 2013
martuxa1978
From sleaford,uk
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not working with me...been taking for over a month...and nothing...wil not buy any more..waste of money
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trust Worthy

Posted03 September 2013
Ale20
From North London
Gender:Male
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Digestive Health
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am fully satisfied with this product. I will keep buying it..
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not working for me!

Posted02 September 2013
Dawnie61
From Derby, UK
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Cleansing/Detox
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this product is not woking for me...will not continue with it
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

rubbish

Posted20 August 2013
abc123
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
product is rubbish would not recomend it to anyone
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No difference. Don't see what the hype was about.

Posted07 August 2013
Chico27
From Greenhithe, Kent
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No change in my weight/health or anything. I started taking this pill in July, mixed it with the African Mango capsules.
Thing is, I started running every other day in June, and exchanged soda and smoothies for homemade orange/lemon juice and smoothies made with low fat yogurt. I know I was already losing some weight by the time I started taking this.
I haven't seen any extra change I can attribute to the pill so I won't be buying anymore. Besides, it's a big pill, I'm surprised I didn't throw the whole bottle away!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

Posted21 June 2013
stevensmum1
From lanarkshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
been using these for couple of weeks with the rasberry ketones and they seem to be working for me,i am also doing excercise with these and so far have went down a dress size
 
Products related to my review
Rasberry Ketones 250mg
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality

Posted31 May 2013
gazza678
From derby
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
only used the once but i seem to see results good value for money
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

Posted31 May 2013
aaaaaa
From maidstone
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this product for the past month and I have not seen any difference I'm very disappointed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Started using but since checked...

Posted31 May 2013
Hetty
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:My entire life
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Other
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Starting to doubt that this is was a wise move.... having checked the ingredients label and matching info from the web on active ingredients. This product seems to be missing the only active ingredient, "Chlorogenic Acid"... as it is not explained/ broken down or even mentioned on the bottle or box. I have seen Svetol elsewhere online where Chlorogenic Acid is mentioned and broken down in the ingredients. Does it include the essential ingredient?... ummm
Perhaps H&B can clear this up, and find out from their supplier the actual breakdown from Canephora, if there is any Chlorogenic Acid in this product to give us some more confidence?
+75points
95of 115voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little disappointed

Posted30 May 2013
Acer1
From Sthelens
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speedy delivery and great service from holland and Barrett
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Green coffee bean Extacts

Posted26 May 2013
Rima
From Bristol
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:Less than one month
This product doesn't work.. I have been using it for a month now, did go to training, and was eating healthy..I cant see any difference.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted13 May 2013
Anonymous
From London
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Immune Support
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good, happy with the product, overall feel much better. Have also lost weight in the process, but cannot confirm this is why.
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Coffee Bean Extract Capsules (400mg)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Posted11 May 2013
buzzo
From uk
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Weight Management
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been using this product for the past month and I have not seen any difference I'm very dissapointed :-(
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>