Holland & Barrett Ratings and Reviews
MSM
Q10
Shop now at Holland & Barrett
Dr Organic Bath & Body or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Dr Organic Aloe Vera Gel

Dr Organic Aloe Vera Gel

A double strength organic aloe vera gel. As pure and effective as squeezing the gel straight from the freshly cut Aloe Vera Leaf.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Aloe Vera Gel
Review 1 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aloe Vera Gel

Posted30 January 2014
JDRoberts
From North East
Gender:Male
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only critique is that this product is not as thick and effective as opposed to the Aloe Vera 'Forever Living' Jelly version. All in all though, good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

Posted18 December 2013
OhNaturale
Gender:Female
Using products for:One to five years
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to try this aloe vera gel after using the H&B one for so long.
I'm impressed.
It's more natural than the H&B one and I think it works much faster too; it's also great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product.

Posted10 December 2013
Lydia69
From Luton
Gender:Female
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Aloe Vera gel for several years.
It has such a soothing effect and I use it all through the days.
Cannot imagine life without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double strength!

Posted28 April 2013
Nishi
From London
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Natural Remedies
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this now and then to cool my skin.It definitely does feel double strength as you can feel the cooling soothing effect instantly. Good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wise choice.

Posted05 March 2013
muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuur
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A natural product, I have used it instead of my usual moisturizer after shaving, the horrible dark marks under my eyes (partly due to poor skin)and Also for.... male hygiene reasons.
I think It does a good job. Having only used it for a couple of weeks i wouldn't say its like... a miracle product but i am satisfied it is improving my skin and in time i think will clear spot prone areas. (I'm not a teenager I'm mid 20's) I'm happy its organic and a natural remedy. When it gets too sunny I'm sure i will use it on my skin after sun exposure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely product

Posted08 February 2013
Loverofnature
From London
Gender:Female
Age:31-45
Using products for:More than five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Skin Care
I use this alone or combine it in my hand with my favourite moisturizer to boost its effectiveness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

Posted09 September 2012
cheekyme
From fife
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Using products for:Less than one month
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Women's Vitamins
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i had severe sunburn on my tummy and was struggling to move it was that bad. i used this cream every 2 hours for a day . when i got up the next morning i felt so much better. movement was a lot easier. i continued to use it the next day 2 or 3 times and my sunburn was practically gone by the time a went to bed that night. just thought this was a fab product i now use it as a daily moisturiser
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Posted07 September 2012
loobyloo
From ayrshire
Gender:Female
Age:46-60
Using products for:Less than one year
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Skin Care
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A lovely soothing gel which cools down your skin. Applied small amount to spots on my 12 year old daughters face and was astonished by the improvement to her skin. She still gets spots ( of course!) but dabbing on this gel has helped.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aloe Vera Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

satisfaction quaranteed

Posted06 August 2012
Dennis
From corfu, Greece
Gender:Male
Age:46-60
Using products for:One to five years
Reason for using Holland & Barrett Products:Immune Support
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife got extensive (22%) (3d degree) burns, after an accident a year ago, on both legs ! Using this gel we've seen an impressive improvement in one month!!!!!! We have one more year to go, but we bilieve that with your prodact the time of hiling will be lot sorter!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.